Sackler Professors in the Faculty

updated: 06.11.2018


Sackler Professors by Special appointment in the School of Physics & Astronomy


Prof. Francois Englert

Nobel laureate, 2013

Free University of Brussels, Belgium

Prof. Aharon Kapitulnik

Department of Applied Physics

Stanford University, California, USA

Prof. David Kutasov

Physics Department, University of Chicago, USA

Prof. Abraham Loeb

Director of the Institute for Theory and Computation (ITC) & Head of the Department of Astronomy

Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

Prof. Viatcheslav Mukhanov

Arnold Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics

Munich University, Germany

Prof. Henri Orland

Institute of Theoretical Physics

CE-Saclay,  Atomic Energy Commission (CEA) France

Prof. Ivan K. Schuller

Physics Department

University of California, San Diego, USA

Prof. Gabriele Veneziano

Collège de France, Paris, France



Sackler Professors by Special appointment in the School of Chemistry


Prof. Phil S. Baran

The Scripps Research Institute, Department of Chemsitry

La Jolla, California, USA

Prof. Jin-Quan Yu

The Scripps Research Institute, Department of Chemsitry

La Jolla, California, USA




Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>