Edmond J. Safra Center Committees

updated: 12.07.2021

Steering Committee

Prof. Ron Shamir (Head) Email

Prof. Elhanan Borenstein  Email

Prof. Irit Gat-Viks Email

Prof. Roded Sharan Email



Retreat Committee 2020-2021

Prof. Elhanan Borenstein (Chair) Email

Dr. Uri Ben-David Email

Dr. David Burstein Email

Dr. Omri Wurtzel Email



Fellowship Committee

prof. Itay Mayrose (Chair) Email

Prof. Roded Sharan Email

Prof. Adi Stern Email



Biomedical Informatics Entrepreneurs Salon committee

Prof. Noam Shomron, TAU (Chair) Email

Prof. Ron Shamir, TAU Email


Travel stipends Committee

Prof. Gil Ast Email

Prof. Saharon Rosset Email



Hardware Committee

Prof. Roded Sharan (Chair) Email

Prof. Nir Ben-Tal Email

Prof. Dan Halperin Email

Prof. Haim J. Wolfson Email



Visitor Committee

Prof. Martin Kupiec Email

Prof. Itay Mayrose Email



Committee of the Edmond J. Safra Young Researchers' Forum

Dana Azouri, PhD student, Life Sciences Email

Shir Bahiri, PhD student, Engineering Email

Lior Glick, PhD student, Life Sciences Email

Talia Kustin, PhD student, Life Sciences Email

Efrat Muller, PhD student, Computer Science Email



Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>